HazelBrooke: Part 1 of 2

IMG_8044.JPG
I haven’t been blogging like I have been since I started this blog because I have Bronchitis! Ugghhh! I have plenty of reviews to do and products to test, so I think I’ll be covered for a while…lol.

Let’s start with HazelBrooke.

IMG_8045.JPG
HazelBrooke is a store I found on Etsy run by a sweet lady, and she makes all these wonderful beauty products right in her own kitchen! Who doesn’t love homemade skin creams and such? When you purchase skincare at the store, very few items are cruelty-free (not animal tested), and a lot of the ingredients contain irritants that are bad for people like myself who have sensitive skin. Each product that she makes contains essential oils, not only giving it a wonderful fragrance, but also making it better for your skin. She was nice enough to send me a trial pack of a few of her products at my request, so naturally I was excited! Out of the six she’s sent me, I’ve only had the opportunity to try 3 so far, but let me tell you…AWESOMENESS!!

IMG_8046.JPG
This is her Tea Tree Toner. A 4oz bottle goes for $15 and a little bit goes a long way. I use this every night after taking off my makeup before I go to bed. Ive never been one for the smell of tea tree oil before, but this toner actually feels refreshing after a long day.

IMG_8049.JPG
Her clarifying moisturizer comes in a 1.7oz airless pump for $20. The moisturizer has a very subtle lemongrass smell and it absorbs into the skin very well.

IMG_8050.JPG
The Ageless Eye Firming Cream has a pleasant smell too! A 1oz airless pump bottle sells for $39 and when you consider how well this product works and the size of the bottle, it’s a bargain! I’ve used this under my eyes every night since I got it, and I haven’t been waking up with nasty bags under my eyes!

If you guys are interested in trying any of these products, find the store on Etsy and you can request a sample! Homemade beauty products make great Christmas gifts too!

One thought on “HazelBrooke: Part 1 of 2”

Leave a comment